GAA WCPNC Chapter Election Results

At the GAA membership meeting held November 16, 2021, Joann Wall was nominated for Chapter President; Todd Spreitzer and Tamica Epps-Harris were nominated for Second Vice President; Raymond Carnill was nominated for Director at Large JDF; and Nnenna Wachuku and Suzanne Meriedeth were nominated for Directors at Large at the Health Department.  Subsequently, all nominees, with the exception of Nnenna Wachuku, accepted their nomination.

The following officers were unopposed and elected by acclamation:

JoAnn Wall – President

Raymond Carnill – Director at Large at JDF

Suzanne Meriedeth – Director at Large at the Health Department

Twelve votes were cast at the election held on December 14, 2021, for the WCPNC 2nd Vice-President.  Todd Spreitzer was elected 2nd Vice President, receiving eight votes.  Tamica Epps-Harris received four votes. 

Except for the Director at Large at JDF, all offices are two-year terms beginning January 1, 2022, and ending December 31, 2023.  The Director at Large at JDF is filling a vacant position and will be a one-year term expiring December 31, 2022.